The Games

The Games of the Small States of Europe take place every two years, starting from the first Games which took place in San Marino in 1985.

The program of the Games includes six individual sports; athletics, swimming, judo, shooting, tennis and table tennis, and two team sports; basketball and/or volley ball. The Organizing Committee may add a maximum of two other Olympic Sports or one Olympic Sport and one non Olympic Sport, provided that these sports are widely spread in most of the participating countries and that the Executive Committee has given approval.

The Sports added to the Games 2015 are Artistic Gymnastics and Golf. This will be the first time Golf is one of the competing Sports at the Games. Volleyball and Beach Volleyball have been a part of the Games lately and are both included in the Games 2015.